Functionality

The growth of data volumes and requirements for the speed of information processing pose new challenges for manufacturers and users of data storage systems. In addition, there is a need to find more reliable algorithms for ensuring the safety of information. In today's space, there are many ways to store data, but hard disk-based storage retains its leading position in meeting regulatory requirements.
Active/Standby controllers
The active controller handles all read/write operations. In case of failure of the active controller, its functions move to the backup one.
Online deduplication / on-the-fly compression
Data can be deduplicated and compressed in memory before being written to disk without significant performance degradation.
RAM+SSD cache for reading (for HDD systems)
Data is read quickly: cached in RAM and on SSD drives to speed up reading, data tiring is not used as in traditional hybrid data storage systems.
RAIDZ2/RAIDZ3
The data storage system can withstand the failure of up to 2 or more of any disks, depending on the configuration, in each storage node design. The system has no data integrity issues even if two (three) disks in the storage node have been lost. This is the highest level of resistance to time-correlated errors.
In the scalable version of the ARGO HUB line, simultaneous failure of up to 2 storage nodes out of every 8 is also allowed.
Data integrity via cascaded multi-stage checksums
Throughout the entire life cycle of the storage system, data reliability is ensured by using transactional recording semantics, built-in integrity and fault tolerance control, end-to-end integrity control for any operations with DSS.
Number of random write operations in the storage system is minimized
Most of the operations take place in the controller cache memory, compression is performed after deduplication, thus the number of inputs -outputs operations on SSD/HDD drives is minimized. Also, sequential recording helps to avoid delays on mechanical HDDs. Due to this architecture, the maximum benefit from conventional HDD drives is used.
Capacity scaling abilities
Ability to scale capacity by adding storage nodes.

Функциональные возможности

Рост объемов данных и требований к скорости обработки информации ставят новые задачи перед произ­водителями и пользо­вателями СХД. Кроме того, возникает необходимость в поиске более надежных алгоритмов обеспечения сохранности информации. В современном пространстве появляется множество способов хранения данных, однако СХД на базе жестких дисков по-прежнему занимают лидирующее положение, отвечая сложившимся нормативным требованиям.
Active/Standby контроллеры
Активный контроллер работает со всеми операциями чтения-записи. В случае выхода из строя активного контроллера, его функции забирает себе резервный.
Онлайн дедупликация / компрессия на лету
Данные можно дедуплицировать и сжимать в памяти до записи на диски без существенного падения производительности.
RAM+SSD кэш на чтение (для HDD систем)
Данные читаются быстро: кэшируются в RAM и на SSD диски для уско­ре­ния чтения, не исполь­зуется тиринг данных как в тра­ди­ци­он­ных гибридных СХД.
RAIDZ2/RAIDZ3
СХД выдерживает выход из строя до 2 любых дисков и более, в зави­си­мости от конфигурации, в каждом конструктиве узла хранения. Система не имеет проблем с целос­тностью данных, даже если два (три) диска в узле хранения данных были потеряны. Это вы­со­чай­ший уро­вень устой­чи­во­сти к коррели­ро­ванным по времени ошибкам.

В масштабируемом варианте линейки АРГО ХАБ также допус­ка­ется одно­вре­менный отказ до  2 узлов хранения из каждых 8.
Достоверность данных через каскадные много­ступен­чатые контрольные суммы
На всем жизненном цикле системы хранения данных гарантируется достоверность данных путем применения транзакционной семантики записи, встроенных средств обеспечения контроля целостности и отказо­устой­чивости, сквозного контроля целостности при любых операциях с СХД.
Количество операций random write в СХД минимизировано
Большинство операций происходит в памяти кэша контроллеров, компрессия выполняется после дедупли­кации, таким образом число операций ввода-вывода на дисках SSD/HDD сведено к минимуму. Также после­до­вательная запись помо­гает избежать задержек на меха­нических дисках HDD. Благодаря такой архитектуре используется максимум выгоды от обычных HDD дисков.
Возможности масштабирования емкости
Возможность масшта­биро­вания емкости добавлением узлов хранения данных.